Exercise_Primary and Secondary colours

Primary colours: Yellow, Blue and Red

color-wheel-primaryI have very much enjoyed this exercise and I feel happy that I didn’t use the easy solution to photograph paint in order to produce my photos.

Herein below is my selection of photos for the primary colours:

 

The photos below are my collection of the secondary colourscolor-wheel-secondary

 

I have devoted a lot of my time to observe the colours and their diversity of hues. Isolating the colours for this exercise has helped to better understand how they interact with each other and why an image can become more powerful with the correct use of colour. I have also discovered that the light can alter significantly the colour’s intensity. I have had some difficulties photographing bright colours under strong sunshine and I still need to work with this in order to be able to adjust more quickly my camera’s settings.

 

 

One thought on “Exercise_Primary and Secondary colours

Leave a Reply

