Exercise_Capturing the moment

This is a .pdf file decisive moment boy, a contact sheet showing how I have come to the final image. I feel very comfortable with children and so are they. This generation seems to like to be photographed and they usually pose like rapper singers which I dislike! I like them relaxed and lost in their own world. I couldn’t decide what I wanted to capture but my inner need is always to show emotions and tenderness. For this photo I had to speak and interact with them.

OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT 1 boys-6 OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT 1 boys-5      OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT 1 boys-4

OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT 1 boys-2      OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT 1 boys-1   

OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT 1 boys-3

To me, photography is the simultaneous recognition, in a fraction of a second, of the significance of an event as well as of a precise organization of forms which give that event its proper expression. _ Henri Cartier-Bresson

(from the book The decisive moment)

I consider the last one the photo which captures the best moment, it has only lasted a nannosecond! I love the tender way the one boy is holding the other and how the boy’s face is lit up.

Another attempt is the following:

 OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT-7    OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT-6 OCA P&P FINAL DECISIVE MOMENT-5

capturing the moment

This is the capturing the moment .pdf contact sheet.

The last image is the one I prefer, the moment where the girl is not looking directly to me. She seems to be looking away lost is her own daydreaming.

To take this photo I have to stand back and even hide somehow that she would not notice me. She did but I was pretending to be photographing the other direction so that she stops staring at me.

Leave a Reply

